Greasy Hands’ long-awaited self-titled debut album is a recording that could have only been made after nearly a decade of honing an eclectic but cohesive sound that feels equally at home in singer-songwriter territory and laying down some serious funk. In other words, it was well worth the wait.


At the core of the Baltimore band, formed in 2011, is Aaron Walker on piano and keyboards, Andrew Schuster on drums and guitar and Coleman Anderson on bass and guitar, all sharing vocal duties. And while the band has experienced a handful of lineup changes, what may have caused tumult in lesser bands Greasy Hands turned into opportunities to collaborate live and in the studio with an all-star cast of Baltimore musicians.

The eponymous 15-track album was recorded at Mobtown Studios in Baltimore and Israel Nash’s Plum Creek Sound in Austin in collaboration with engineers Mat Leffler-Shulman (Future Islands) and Matt Gerhard (Spoon). It’s a triumphant showcase of the band’s musicality. While the band uses its live shows to often flex its improvisatory muscles, the Greasy Hands collective is equally at home in the studio and uses the medium to expand the sonic possibilities of its textural songs.


The band is currently booking dates in support of the self-titled debut LP, set to be released in early Summer 2018. 

Press Photos




For booking and press inquires please fill out the following form:

Please specify if you are inquiring about "Press" or "Booking"